St. John the Evangelist School was established in 1913 to carry out the educational mission of the Catholic Church. We have a rich history and are blessed to have served children for over 100 years! The current school building was opened to educate students in grades 1-8 in the fall of 1957. Kindergarten was added in 1984. St. Pius X School opened in the fall of 1956, serving students in grades K-8. Preschool was added in 2003.
The two schools were merged and began operating as one school in two buildings in the fall of 2006 and is now named St. John the Evangelist/St. Pius X School. Grades 5-8 are located at the St. John the Evangelist campus and preschool through grade 4 are located at the St. Pius X campus.
To view the history of Rochester Catholic Schools, click here.