rcs logo

Search

Menu Trigger

School History

St. Francis of Assisi School was established to carry out the educational mission of the Catholic Church. On April 10, 1951, Father Raymond Jansen offered a blessing during the groundbreaking ceremonies for construction of the school. Less than a year later, on February 25, 1952 the school opened to approximately 120 pupils in grades 1 through 3. Additional construction was done in phases with the completion of today’s existing facility in 2004. We have been blessed by a rich history and consistent growth at St. Francis of Assisi School.

To view the history of Rochester Catholic Schools, click here.