Navigation

Search

rcs logo

Search

Menu Trigger

Counseling

For the well-being of all people in our care, Rochester Catholic Schools provides a comprehensive counseling program to students and families, employing licensed counselors in all five of our preschool-grade 12 school sites. Our school counselors work with all students and their families to address emotional, behavioral or academic concerns.



COVID-19 Response
Rochester Catholic Schools counselors have put together a resource document to help manage anxiety for students during COVID-19.



Quick Tips for Improving Well-Being and Mood

RCS Counselors

Sarah Groven
Dean of Academics
Lourdes High School
Grade 12 Counselor

sgroven@rcsmn.org

Melissa Pannell
Lourdes High School
Grade 11 Counselor

mpannell@rcsmn.org

Jane Ness
Lourdes High School

Grade 10 Counselor

jness@rcsmn.org

Robin Alcala
6-8 Counselor
St. Francis of Assisi School

Co-Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist Middle School

ralcala@rcsmn.org


Nelle Moriarty
K-6 Counselor
St.Pius X School

nmoriarty@rcsmn.org

Wesley Costa
K-6 Counselor
St. Francis of Assisi School

wcosta@rcsmn.org

Nathan Tuma
K-6 Counselor
Holy Spirit Catholic School

ntuma@rcsmn.org