rcs logo


Menu Trigger

Hall of Fame



Sunday, September 30, 2018

5:00 P.M. - Social Hour & Raffle

6:00 P.M. - Dinner & Awards

$45 PER PERSON/$360 FOR TABLE OF eight

Rochester International Event Center

Register Now!

Please join us!

Alumni, students, parents, and friends of the Rochester Catholic Schools community are invited to attend this exciting event, which brings together approximately 400 guests annually in celebration of Lourdes High School athletics.

Each year, several distinguished, former LHS athletes and a coach or coaches are inducted into the LHS Sports Hall of Fame. In addition, the event honors a championship team or teams, and the Gene Eiden Award is presented to a volunteer who has made a difference to athletics at Lourdes High School.

2018 Inductees & Honorees


Mike 'Mickey' Reed '74

Kathryn Lee, M.D. '76

Mike Mercer '88

Kim (Bendel) Nodolf '95

Megan (Tiegs) Forliti '03

Mike Torchia '06

Marv Peters - Coach

Honored Teams:

Boys Basketball Teams:




Gene Eiden Award:

Scott Helt

Here's Your Chance to Win
2019 NCAA Men’s Basketball Final Four Tickets!

You won't want to miss this amazing chance to win two tickets to the 2019 NCAA Men’s Basketball Final Four Tournament in Minneapolis! Anyone 18 years and older can participate in this exciting raffle presented as part of this year's Lourdes High School Sports Hall of Fame event. You need not attend the event to enter the raffle.

Only 125 raffle tickets will be sold in total, providing great odds to win! Up to 100 raffle tickets will be sold prior to the Hall of Fame event, and the remaining tickets will be available for purchase at the event. Raffle tickets are $100 each. Proceeds benefit LHS athletics.

The Final Four All Sessions tickets are for both games on April 6 and the championship game April 8 in the Lower Level 100 section at the US Bank Stadium.

Check back soon for information on how to purchase tickets!

Invitation to Nominate

Would you like to nominate an athlete, coach, or team for a future Sports Hall of Fame?

For criteria and nomination forms, click here.

2018 Sponsors

Please check back for 2018 sponsors. If you are interested in becoming a 2018 sponsor, please call Mike Kesler at 507-424-1817.

2018 Inductees

Please check back for detailed information about each inductee. To nominate an individual, coach, or team for future consideration, please click here.

Mike 'Mickey' Reed '74

Kathryn Lee, M.D. '76

Mike Mercer '88

Kim (Bendel) Nodolf '95

Megan (Tiegs) Forliti '03

Mike Torchia '06

Marv Peters - Coach

2018 Honorees

Boys Basketball Teams: 1965-66, 1966-67, and 1967-68

Thomas Anderson
Timothy Brennan
F. Michael Carroll
Michael Conway*
William DeWitt
Steven Duerre
William Duerre
William Ferguson
Daniel Fogarty
Stephen Fritz
Peter Galuska
Richard Galuska
Earl Garletz
David Griffin
Steven Hollander
Dave Hollander
Nicholas Kroska*
Patrick Manahan
Stephen Osborn
James Peterson
William Radio
Thomas Resner
Gary Schemmel
Robert Schmidt
Ronald Siemback
Joseph Tierney
Stephen Wente
Stephen Williams
Michael Winkels*
Joseph Mayer, Athletic Director*
Orrie Jirele, Head Coach*
Tom Deutz, Assistant Coach
Jerome Fogarty, Assistant Coach

*In remembrance

2018 Gene Eiden Award

Please check back for detailed information about the Gene Eiden Award recipient.

Scott Helt


Click Here to view the photo gallery from the 2017 event.

New Sports Hall of fame WALL at Lourdes High School

Visit the new Sports Hall of Fame wall unveiled at Lourdes High School last year to view the exceptional athletes, coaches, and volunteers who have been recognized since the inception of this event.