rcs logo


Menu Trigger

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees articulates the vision, mission and overall policy for the Rochester Catholic Schools system. The Board of Trustees is comprised of thirteen members: six pastors, six lay members, and the Bishop of the Diocese of Winona. The Bishop serves as President of the Board of Trustees and affirms Trustee membership. Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month during the school year (exceptions are made for Holy week, etc.) at Lourdes High School.

Most Rev. John M. Quinn, President - Bishop Diocese of Winona
Rev. Tom Loomis, Co-Chair - Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Mrs. Marcia Vettel, Co-Chair - Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Dr. Laurence Eckel, Secretary - St. John the Evangelist Church
Mr. David Pederson, Treasurer - Pax Christi Catholic Church
Rev. Jim Berning - St. Francis of Assisi Church
Mr. Thomas Canan - St. Francis of Assisi Church
Rev. Msgr. Gerald Mahon - St. John the Evangelist Church
Fr. Russell Scepaniak - Church of St. Pius X
Fr. Peter Schuster - Church of the Resurrection
Fr. William Thompson - Pax Christi Catholic Church
Dr. John Wald - Church of the Resurrection
Dr. Christopher Wittich - St. Francis of Assisi Church

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Approved Meeting Minutes for 2018-2019 School Year
July 2018
August 2018 - No Meeting
September 2018
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018
January 2019
February 2019
March 2019
April 2019
May 2019
June 2019
July 2019 - No Meeting
August 2019 - No Meeting
November 2019
December 2019